Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard

Presentation

In the Villards valley, the Saint-Alban village, stretches to the adret, on the Belledonne foothills, his altitude villages, from the Pied des Voûtes to the Bessay.
Overflowing on the reverse, on the right bank of the Glandon, the village counted at the end of the 19th century, two other hamlet : Le Bouchet and Bon Mollards. At the census of 1899, the population in Le Bouchet counted 64 inhabitants and Bon Mollard counted 36 inhabitants. In these two villages, the population cultivated potatoes, ryed and oats, when winter cames, the men went to sweep, peddle... Le Bouchet possessed a bread oven, a school open from november to march, the other month children "did other things". The chapel was dedicated to Saint-François and the priest came sometimes to celebrate the mass.

Higher in the valley, on the same slope, Bon Mollard saw his inhabitants "moving" as soon as the thaw, on Le Mont and La Frasse where were the good lands. At autumn, people came back down at the village where children could go to school at the Chef-lieu of Saint Alban des Villards during winter.

These two villages were linked at the left bank of the Glandon, the south facing slope, thanks to two wood bridges, named "du Bouchet et du Rivaud", hamlets located under the Planchamps one, on the verge of the big communication path 13, current RD 927.
Contact
Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard
73130
Saint-Alban-des-Villards
Phone : +33 4 79 56 24 53
mail / message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French
In Short
  • Type of culturel patrimony :
    • Thematic house

Map

FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard
73130
Saint-Alban-des-Villards
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 45.309433
Longitude : 6.261995

Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard

Présentation

Dans la Vallée des Villards, la commune de Saint-Alban, étire à l’adret, sur les contreforts de Belledonne, ses villages d’altitude, depuis le Pied des Voûtes jusqu’au Bessay.
Débordant sur l’envers, en rive droite du Glandon, la commune comptait à la fin du XIXème siècle, deux autres hameaux : Le Bouchet et Bon Mollard, habitués toute l’année. Au recensement de 1899, Le Bouchet comptait 64 habitants et Bon Mollard 36. Dans ces deux villages l’on cultivait la pomme de terre, le seigle, l’avoine et l’hiver venu, les hommes partaient ramoner, colporter… Le Bouchet possédait un four à pain, une école ouverte de novembre à mars, les autres mois les enfants ayant… « autre chose à faire ». La chapelle était dédiée à Saint-François et le curé venait parfois célébrer la messe.

Plus haut dans la vallée, sur le même versant, Bon Mollard voyait ses habitants « remuer » dès la fonte des neiges, sur Le Mont et La Frasse où se trouvaient les bonnes terres. A l’automne on redescendait au village d’où les enfants pouvaient aller à l’école au chef-lieu de Saint-Alban-des-Villards en hiver.

Ces deux villages étaient reliés à la rive gauche du Glandon, l’adret, par deux ponts en bois, dits : du Bouchet et du Rivaud, hameau situé sous celui du Planchamp, au bord du chemin de grande communication 13, actuelle RD 927.
Coordonnées
Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard
73130
Saint-Alban-des-Villards
Tél : 04 79 56 24 53
E-mail / Message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
  • Langue(s) parlée(s) :
    • Français
En Bref
  • Type de patrimoine culturel :
    • Maison thématique
Destination
Les hameaux : le Bouchet et le Bon Mollard
73130
Saint-Alban-des-Villards
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 45.309433
Longitude : 6.261995