13ème édition du Comice Agricole de Maurienne

Val-Cenis Saint-Colomban-des-Villards

Sunday 14 May 2023

at 09:00

Presentation

9am-5pm: Tarentaise and Abondance cattle competition. Presentation of ewes, goats, suckling cows. Market of short circuit producers
Local meal from 12pm to 2.30pm. Tasting of local products
Refreshment bar and many activities.
The competition features around one hundred cows of the Tarine and Abondance breeds from farms in the valley. Throughout the day, the animals follow one another in the ring under the watchful eye of a jury that awards prizes in the form of bells. Suckling cows, ewes and goats are also presented, close to the presentation ring.

For the breeders of Maurienne, this biennial meeting is unmissable and fraternal. It is an opportunity to talk about their profession, to evoke their know-how in extensive farming systems which guarantee quality products to consumers and the development of mountain territories.

Other activities complete the programme: a market of producers in a short circuit, refreshments, a local meal, tasting of local products, presentation of agricultural equipment, exhibition stands of craftsmen and associations of the Villards valley, games for children...

Whether you are an agricultural enthusiast or simply curious about this universe which concerns us all in many ways (food, landscapes, local know-how...), already save the date of 14 May 2023, because it is your presence in Saint-Colomban-des-Villards which will make the Maurienne Agricultural Show a success.
Période(s) d'ouvertureSunday 14 May 2023 at 9 am.
Event Organizer
Association du Comice agricole de Maurienne
Phone : +33 4 79 56 24 53
Phone : +33 4 79 05 93 88
mail / message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Location
73130
Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
In Short
  • Event type :
    • Traditions and folklore
  • Villes :
    • Val-Cenis
  • Villes :
    • Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
Informations
  • Further information :
    • Further information 4000

Map

FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
73130
Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 45.293753
Longitude : 6.226042
15 minutes from the A43 motorway, exit 26.

13ème édition du Comice Agricole de Maurienne

Val-Cenis Saint-Colomban-des-Villards

Dimanche 14 mai 2023

à 09:00

Présentation

9h-17h : concours bovins race Tarentaise et Abondance. Présentation de brebis, chèves, vaches allaitantes. Marché de producteurs circuits courts
Repas du terroir de 12h à 14h30. Dégustation de produits locaux
Buvette et nombreuses animations.
Le concours met en compétition une centaine de vaches de race Tarine et Abondance en provenance d’élevages de la vallée. Tout au long de la journée, les animaux se succèdent sur le ring sous l’œil averti d’un jury qui décerne les prix, sous formes de cloches. Des vaches allaitantes, des brebis et des chèvres sont également présentées, à proximité du ring de présentation.

Pour les éleveurs de Maurienne, ce rendez-vous bisannuel est in-contournable et fraternel. L’occasion de parler de leur métier, d'évoquer leur savoir-faire dans des systèmes d’exploitation extensifs qui garantissent des produits de qualité aux consommateurs et une valorisation des territoires de montagne.

D’autres animations complètent le programme : marché de producteurs en circuit court, buvette, repas du terroir, dégustation de produits locaux, présentation de matériel agricole, stands d’exposition des artisans et associations de la vallée des Villards, jeux pour enfants…

Que vous soyez mordu d'agriculture ou simplement curieux de connaître cet univers qui nous concerne tous à plusieurs titres (alimentation, paysages, savoir-faire locaux…), retenez déjà la date du 14 mai 2023, car c'est votre présence à Saint-Colomban-des-Villards qui fera la réussite du Comice agricole de Maurienne.
Période(s) d'ouvertureDimanche 14 mai 2023 à 9h.
Organisateur
Association du Comice agricole de Maurienne
Tél : 04 79 56 24 53
Tél : 04 79 05 93 88
E-mail / Message
FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_ECRIRE_MESSAGE
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Lieu
73130
Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
En Bref
  • Type de manifestation :
    • Traditions et folklore
  • Villes :
    • Val-Cenis
  • Villes :
    • Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
Information Générales
  • Informations complémentaires :
    • nbVisiteursAttendu 4000

Carte

Destination
73130
Saint-Colomban-des-Villards
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 45.293753
Longitude : 6.226042
A 15 minutes de l'autoroute A43, sortie 26.